Japanese Sacred Treasure 6th Class . MDJ157


Japanese Sacred Treasure 6th class in black lacquered box of issue. I believe this is a post ww2 version.

The Order of the Sacred Treasure was established on 4 January 1888 by Emperor Meiji as the Order of Meiji. Originally awarded in eight classes (from 8th to 1st, in ascending order of importance), since 2003 it has been awarded in six classes, the lowest two medals being abolished that year. The most widely conferred Japanese order, it is awarded to those who have made distinguished achievements in research fields, business industries, healthcare, social work, state/local government fields or the improvement of life for handicapped/impaired persons.


See Additional Information for shipping dimensions.

In stock

Additional information

Weight3 oz
Dimensions4 × 3 × 1 in

You may also like…