Japanese Treasure 4th Class Medal . MDJ130


Japanese Sacred Treasure 4th class with rosette on ribbon and with hook and eye suspension. Most likely 1930s-1960s era. Enamel in good condition.


ADDITIONAL INFORMATION: The Order of the Sacred Treasure was established in January of 1888 by Emperor Meiji as the Order of Meiji. Originally awarded in eight classes (from 8th to 1st, in ascending order of importance), since 2003 it has been awarded in six classes, the lowest two medals being abolished that year. The most widely conferred Japanese order, it is awarded to those who have made distinguished achievements in research fields, business industries, healthcare, social work, state/local government fields or the improvement of life for handicapped/impaired persons.


See Additional Information for shipping dimensions.

In stock




Additional information

Weight 3 oz
Dimensions 4 × 3 × .5 in

You may also like…